Kappa Delta Awards and OREF Clinical Research Award

The AAOS is proud to present the winners of the 2021 Kappa Delta Awards and the Orthopaedic Research Education Foundation (OREF) Clinical Research Award. The awards are bestowed annually for outstanding clinical research related directly to musculoskeletal disease or injury. Manuscripts represent a large body of cohesive scientific work generally reflecting years of investigation. The winners are recognized at the AAOS Annual Meeting and the Orthopaedic Research Society (ORS) Annual meeting. The AAOS will begin to solicit for the 2022 Kappa Delta and OREF Awards on April 1, 2021.

2021 Winners

Kappa Delta_Guilak.png

Kappa Delta_Laurencin.png

Kappa Delta_Han.png


Volunteers Needed to Review and Select Kappa Delta and OREF Research Award Winners

AAOS is seeking individuals to promote and recognize excellence in musculoskeletal research by selecting winners for the Kappa Delta Awards and Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation (OREF) Clinical Research Awards and by increasing the visibility and impact of the annual musculoskeletal research awards. The deadline for applications is March 31. Contact Meghan Eigenbrod, at eigenbrod@aaos.org, with any questions.