Resident Assembly

Submit an Advisory Opinion

For consideration at the Resident Assembly's meeting during the AAOS 2020 Annual Meeting in Orlando, FL proposed Advisory Opinions are due to the AAOS by January 6, 2020. 

Proposed Advisory Opinions submitted by Resident Assembly Delegates or members of the Executive Committee require one sponsor. Proposed Advisory Opinions submitted by Resident Assembly members require the signature of 20 residents.  The Advisory Opinion sponsor is responsible for identifying a spokesperson, someone who can "speak to" the proposed Advisory Opinion during the Resident Assembly Open Forum.

For those who may be unfamiliar with the Advisory Opinion process, you can watch a short video by Andy Jensen, MD, Chair of the Resident Assembly, which will provide details. 

2020 Advisory Opinion Template

2020 Checklist

2020 Rules for Advisory Opinions

Resident Assembly Executive Committee

The following AAOS Residents are members of the Resident Assembly Executive Committee 2019-2020.

Mitchell Fourman, MD: Chair
R. David Graham, MD: Vice Chair
Andrew Jensen, MD: Past Chair

Molly Day, MD: Health Policy Committee Chair 
Christine DiPompeo, MD: Career Development Committee Chair 
Stephanie Pearce, MD: Education Committee Chair
Ben Braun, MD: Technology/Innovation Committee Chair
Ayoosh Pareek, MD: Research Committee Chair
Tyler McDonald, MD: Member-at-Large
Cory Smith, MD: Member-at-Large

The Executive Committee can be reached at